A view from a particularly angry barstool by Landlord

Beer 2I’ve brushed off the writing implements, said goodbye to the wife and kids because I’m coming out of retirement. Over the past 12 months I’ve been less and less involved in the page, after all Screechy and Goldibollocks we’re finished, the EDL had gone, the page evolved into something else, just as good, but for the first time in 18 months I was able to just keep a watching brief, and bury myself in my new business venture, see the kids, chat to the wife, go out and enjoy the company of friends, you know the thing that we all find a given in this country.

But now a new sinister, cynical, racist right wing have risen, forget Goldibollocks and Screechy they’ve gone, just a few bigoted idiots left contributing to their pockets, but well organised, well funded dangerous fascists that have been empowered by Brexit, fuelled by the establishment who want joe public to forget their fuckups so have created division.

“Tommeh Ten Names” Yaxley Lennon, James “Yellow pest”Goddard et al all using Facebook to live stream their racist diatribe. I’ve seen them asking for funds from the sheep which they appear to be doing in droves.

Tommeh has disgusted me recently. Not only the Jamal bullying case which hopefully will cost him, not only his so called “Panodrama” which will turn into a damp squib as Sweeney appears to me to be a hard nosed old school investigative journalist. But his recent antics, fuelling hate by posting half a rape crisis poster and although not directly telling his sheeple to ring them, he certainly intimated them to do so.

But what is worse is the Jihadi bride. Telling his followers that he would shoot her. Now I’m not an expert on law, on the ins and outs of her case but shouldn’t we leave this up to the experts and not use Shamima as a political football. Psychiatrists, de radicalisation experts, the intelligence community and others should be the ones to decide her fate and not for her to be used by the government as an election campaign.

Brexit is going to pot, the Government are going reeling from one fuck up to another like a drunk staggering down the road at 3 in the morning looking for salvation in another beer. And the government found that beer she’s called Shamima. This one case, has empowered the fascists and divided the left. I’ve seen the comments from people I respect(ed) and they are no better than those from the fash. I expected better, a reasoned debate not the vile, hateful words that have mirrored those of the racists.

We all have opinions, I have them about brexit and others in the team have different ones. But when we speak to each other about it I can see where they are coming from and they see what I’m thinking. My opinion above on Shamima is just that, give me and us a debate, don’t go down the nasty fascist echo chamber I see everyday on Facebook and Twitter or else we’ve let the government win and the fascists will get stronger. Give me reasons(she’s a traitor doesn’t fucking do) not Tommeh sponsored bollocks. Tell me why we shouldn’t let her back in with conditions(I personally think she should be locked up until she isn’t a danger) no one has ever asked for her to be given a state visit or fluffy unicorns flying over rainbows. So lock her up, interrogate her and then we can pick ourselves up, dust ourselves down and oppose this government, the Racist yellow vests and Tommeh like we should be doing. Not causing divisions within the lefty ranks which will mean a full on fascist government backed by the vile bigots we’re supposed to be fighting. Putin, Mossad, Trump and others must be pissing their pants with what’s going on.

That’s it for now, I wish I could go back to banning talk of religion and politics in the pub, it’s getting to me.

Toodlepip

One thought on “A view from a particularly angry barstool by Landlord

Leave a comment