View from a barstool #8.1

Beer 2At 2pm yesterday, as my faithful barstaff came in to take my place, I heard the news that I had been waiting for for years. Facebook for all their failings on other pages, and allowing some real vitriolic bigotry, threats and downright racist filth had finally seen the light and banned Britain First. Cue delight from the majority of the Anti biffer network and for me to start to get a little bit drunk. But then from euphoria to the case of “hold on a mo” and an immediate request for fighting funds and what is going on. After a couple of pints 2+2 normally makes 5 (I’m useless at darts scoring after a couple) and sure enough within an hour the Biffers returned.

So what was it about, what made Facebook ban the page then give it back. Surely it couldn’t have been Facebook quaking at the thought of Biffer legal department taking them to court, I’m pretty sure they have taken on bigger and badder people. Even though they banned the Biffers when the page came back there were posts on there posted during the ban.

Now I’m not into conspiracy theories but a weekend Biffer meeting, KTI posts being openly shared,then your facebook page gets taken down, to return as if nothing happened except a request for funds to fight the fascists at FB seems to have been prepared in advance.

All in all the answer is simple, Britain First is still going and the fight goes on to take them down. If you haven’t checked go and see if you’re banned again, if not say hello from us (I would but I appear to have been banned again freedom of speech biffer style I suppose).

Six hours later, a fair few pints supped (the bitter tastes bitter after what seemed like victory) I found myself pretty tipsy. So in the words of many a drunk before me I love you all, you’re all my mate you are, I must go….the bins have to go out for collection soon, I just wish we could have been consigning the biffers to them too.

Leave a Reply

