I saw this and wept

This refugee family is no more. They all drowned in the med, desperately trying to reach safety. As a mother myself I can’t imagine how desperate that poor young woman must have been as her three beautiful children slipped away from her. I can’t imagine the horrors she must have fled that made her take those innocent little darlings on such a perilous and uncertain journey.

So when I saw this picture and read the caption beneath it I wept.

Drowned refugee family

Then I saw this and the tears kept coming but for a very different reason.

EBF BF Send the children back comments

Leave a Reply

